Sports Top News

Preparatory Camp of the Indian Men Hockey for the Men’s Hockey World League Final to commence from 05th September at New Delhi

31-HockeyNew Delhi | August | Monday | 31, 2015 :: The Preparatory Camp of the Indian Men Hockey team commences at Major Dhyanchand National Stadium in New Delhi on 05 September and will continue till 29 September 2015. The camp is the groundwork for the upcoming Men’s Hockey World League Final to be held in Raipur (Chhattisgarh), India from 27 November to 06 December 2015.

26 players will be part of the camp, wherein they will be gauged on their skills and will be undergoing meticulous training sessions to prepare themselves for the most awaited tournament of the year.

The Sardar Singh- led Indian team is packed with confidence post their good play in the recently culminated Europe Tour where they took the series against France and Spain. The Indian Men Team has gained considerable experience through the tour as they had a good experience on the European style of play.

Commenting on the preparatory camp, Roelant Oltmans, Director High Performance, Hockey India and Chief Coach said, “The upcoming tournament is very important as here the team will be actually put to test as it will be a platform to understand their strengths and where all do they lack before playing the Olympics Games 2016. Each player from here will work towards building on oneself for the all important RIO Olympics and there is very less scope to falter. The team at this point is very high on its confidence be it the youngsters or the most experienced player, each one is playing with the sole motive to win.”

List of the players-


1. P R Sreejesh

2. Harjot Singh

3. Akash Chikte


4. Birender Lakra

5. Kothajit Singh

6. VR Raghunath

7. Jasjit Singh Kular

8. Rupinder Pal Singh

9. Gurjinder Singh

10. Pardeep Mor


11. Sardar Singh

12. Chinglensana Singh

13. SK Uthappa

14. Satbir Singh

15. Danish Mujtaba

16. Devinder Walmiki

17. Manpreet Singh

18. Dharamvir Singh


19. SV Sunil

20. Ramandeep Singh

21. Akashdeep Singh

22. Mandeep Singh

23. Talwinder Singh

24. Lalit Upadhyay

25. Mohd. Amir Khan

26. Nikkin Thimmaiah

Leave a Reply