Delhi Assembly Election Results :: 1983
Latest News Politics Top News

Delhi Assembly Election Results :: 1983

Delhi Assembly Election Results :: 198331 January 2015 :: Delhi Assembly Election Results :: 1983

The 4th Assembly Elections of the Delhi Vidhan Sabha were held in 1983. In this election, a total of 56 MLAs, representing 56 Assembly constituencies were elected to the Delhi Vidhan Sabha. A significant number of women as well as members of the SC and ST category were elected as MLAs. In this election, Delhi did not get any Chief Minister as it had ceased to exist as a state and was under President’s rule, being governed by the Centre. National Parties which participated in the Election were :   Bhartiya Janta Party [BJP ], Communist Party of India [CPI ], Communist Party of India (Marxist )[ CPM ], Indian Congress (Socialist)[ ICS ], Indian National Congress [INC ], Janata Party [JNP ],Lok Dal [LKD ].

* Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)                        19

* Janata Party (JNP)                                            1

* Lok Dal (LKD)                                                      2

* Indian National Congress (INC)                       34

Total                                                                         56

Leave a Reply