Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha
Latest News Politics Top News

Jharkhand Legislative Assembly :: Foundation Day

Jharkhand Vidhan SabhaRanchi, Jharkhand | November | Sunday | 22, 2015 :: Foundation day programme of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly was held at Ranchi.

The Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha or the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly is the unicameral state legislature of Jharkhand state in eastern India. The seat of the Vidhan Sabha is at Ranchi, the capital of the state. The Vidhan Sabha comprises 81 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies

Legislative Assembly of Jharkhand

Type      Unicameral

Term limits    5 years


Speaker of the Assembly    Dinesh Oraon, BJP

Chief Minister                      Raghubar Das, BJP

Leader of Opposition               Hemant Soren, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha


Seats     82    (81 directly elected, 1 nominated)

Political groups

BJP (43)

JMM (19)

INC (6)

AJSU (5) BSP (1)

CPI(ML)(L) (1)

JKP (1)

MCC (1)

Others (4)

Website     jharkhandvidhansabha.nic.in

Leave a Reply