Lens Eye - News Portal - चैती दुर्गा पूजा
Latest News Top News

Nine Incarnations of Goddess Durga

Lens Eye - News Portal - ???? ?????? ????24 September 2014 :: The Festival of Durga is celebrated with religious observance all over the world. During the festive season, the nine forms of Goddess Durga are worshipped on the nine days. Worshipping the nine forms of Goddess Durga is considered auspicious, because the deity brings the qualities of power, wisdom and courage to her devotees. Navadurga, which literally means nine Goddess Durgas, constitute, according to Hindu mythology, the manifestation of Durga in nine different forms.

These nine forms of manifestation are

1. Shailputri
2. Brahmacharini.
3. Chandraghanta
4. Kushmanda
5. Skandamata
6. Katyayini.
7. Kaalratri.
8. Maha Gauri
9. Siddhidaatri

Leave a Reply