Campus Life Latest News Top News

Awards of recognition given to teachers of ICFAI University, on the eve of Teachers’ Day

Ranchi, Jharkhand  |September  | 06, 2022 :: Awards of recognition given to teachers of ICFAI University, on the eve of Teachers’ Day
Students of the ICFAI University, Jharkhand honored their teachers during the Teachers’ Day function held at the University Campus. The programme was started with lighting of the lamp, followed by paying homage to Dr. SarvepalliRadhakrishnan, on whose birthday the function is held. A variety of cultural programs like Singing, Dancing, and Reciting Poems etc. were organized by the students and the alumni of the University, appreciating the contribution of Teachers to their personal and professional development.

Addressing the students and employees of the University, Prof O R S Rao, Vice-Chancellor of the University said, “A Teacher is critical for the development of a person into a good human being and hence the teacher is positioned in our epics at the level of God. Every one of us owes our existence to our teacher and hence must be grateful to him to what we are today.” Explaining the different Sanskrit words to distinguish the different levels of teachers like Adhyapak, Upadhyaya, Acharya, Pundit, Dhrishta and Guru and their inputs to the learners, he exhorted the teachers to upgrade themselves. Prof Rao also referred to the seven lakshanas an ideal teachers, which include Scholarship, cleverness, good conduct, teaching skills, continuous study, consciousness and empathy to the students, he said ,” Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan was an ideal teacher and all of us must emulate him as a role model”.
Awards of recognition were presented to the teachers for outstanding performance in Key Performance Areas. Award for the best performance in Research Publications during 2021-22 academic year went to Dr. Susan Chirayath (Faculty of Management Studies). Awards for best teachers in Teaching and Learning were given to Dr. Pritha Chaturvedi (Faculty of Management Studies) and Dr. Sweta Singh (Faculty of Management Studies) for their efforts in delivering quality Academics and Industry Guidance among the students.

Prof Arvind Kumar, Registrar, Assistant Dean, Dr. Bhagabat Barikand Senior Faculty member, Dr Rumna Bhattacharyya, Dr. Rajesh Prasad, Dr. Abhay Sinha, Dr. Alok Kumar, and Prof. Mithilesh Kumar Mishra also addressed the audience. Ms.Riya Sinha and Jiya Sinha, BBA student of 2020-23 batch anchored the event.


Leave a Reply