The Oscars :: 87thAcademy Award : Winners.
Entertainment Latest News Top News

The Oscars :: 87thAcademy Award : Winners.

The Oscars :: 87thAcademy Award : Winners.23 February 2015 :: The Oscars 87th Academy Award was held at Dolby Theater, Hollywood, CA, United States.

* Best Picture :: Birdman — Alejandro G. Inarritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole

* Best Director :: Alejandro González Iñárritu — Birdman

* Best Actor :: Eddie Redmayne — The Theory of Everything

* Best Actress :: Julianne Moore — Still Alice

* Best Supporting Actor :: J.K. Simmons — Whiplash

* Best Supporting Actress :: Patricia Arquette — Boyhood

* Achievement in Costume Design :: Milena Canonero — The Grand Budapest Hotel

* Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling :: Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier — The Grand Budapest Hotel

* Best Foreign Language Film :: Ida – Pawel Pawlikowski

* Best Live Action Short Film :: The Phone Call — Matt Kirkby and James Lucas

* Best Documentary Short Subject :: Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 — Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry

* Original Screenplay :: Birdman – Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. and Armando Bo

* Achievement in Sound Mixing :: Whiplash — Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, Thomas Curley

* Achievement in Sound Editing :: American Sniper — Alan Robert Murray Bub Asman

*  Achievement in Visual Effects :: Interstellar — Ian Hunter, Scott Fisher, Andrew Lockley and Paul Franklin

* Best Animated Short :: Feast — Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

* Best Animated Movie :: Big Hero Six — Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli

* Achievement in Production Design :: The Grand Budapest Hotel — Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock

* Achievement in Cinematography :: Birdman — Emannuel Lubezki

* Achievement in Film Editing :: Whipalsh — Tom Cross

* Best Documentary Feature :: Citizen Four — Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky

* Best Original Song :: Glory — John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn

* Best Original Score :: The Grand Budapest Hotel — Alexandre Desplat

* Best Adapted Screenplay :: The Imitation Game – Graham Moore.

The 87th Academy Awards

The 87th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences ( AMPAS ), honored the best films of 2014 and took place on February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles beginning at 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST/01:30 UTC). During the ceremony, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences presented Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony, televised in the United States by ABC, was produced by Neil Meron and Craig Zadan and directed by Hamish Hamilton. Actor Neil Patrick Harris hosted the ceremony for the first time.

Leave a Reply