Winners of FIFA World Cup
Article / Story / Poem / Short Story Latest News Sports Top News

Winners of FIFA World Cup

Winners of FIFA World Cup14 July 2014 :: The FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition established in 1930. It is contested by the men’s national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body. The tournament has taken place every four years, except in 1942 and 1946, when the competition was cancelled due to World War II. The most recent World Cup, hosted by Brazil in 2014, was won by Germany, who beat Argentina 1–0 after extra time.

Year       Winners  

1930       Uruguay

1934       Italy

1938       Italy

1950       Uruguay

1954       West Germany

1958       Brazil

1962       Brazil

1966       England

1970       Brazil

1974       West Germany

1978       Argentina

1982       Italy

1986       Argentina

1990       West Germany

1994       Brazil

1998       France

2002       Brazil

2006       Italy

2010       Spain

2014       Germany

Leave a Reply